Wasatch County Schools

Screen Shot 2021-02-19 at 3.42.57 PM

Founded in 1908 when multiple city- and town-specific school districts throughout the county agreed to combine, Wasatch County School District covers approximately 1,200 square miles, serving the educational needs of the entire county, including Heber City, Midway, Wallsburg, Daniel and Charleston. Located in the third fastest growing county in the U.S., and the fastest growing in Utah, the District educates approximately 7,150 students and is comprised of one high school, two middle schools, and five elementary schools, utilizing a K-5, 6-8, and 9-12 grade level configuration. The average class size is 22 students and the District employs 392 teachers.

Additional Resources